Whenever You Are Ready (8.21.12/Poem 8)

Whenever You Are Ready

Whenever you are ready
Come and find me
All good things in time
but I have to go right now

You love me at my worst
I love you in my gut
still that’s not enough
and I have to go
right now

Use the time we will not share
fully
Waste my missing love
slowly
just catch me before I burst
into a flaming ball of dust
drenched in moonlight

Beckon when you’ve chosen
to just love me only
Do not fear pursuit
When you think you’re ready
you will find me

Immobilized by angst
I do not wish to waste
words I cannot say
flesh I cannot touch
lips I cannot kiss
a soul I cannot reach
a heart I cannot seize
a bond I cannot break
On a Love I cannot love
wholly

I won’t say I’m waiting
but I am waiting
All good things in time
Come and find me
whenever you are ready
but I have to go right now

Run and don’t look back
I’m already on my way
still I will be waiting
Underneath the sun,
on the dark side of the moon,
in the brightest star

I belong to you
all good things in time
but not right now

-MS

2 thoughts on “Whenever You Are Ready (8.21.12/Poem 8)”

What Do You Think?

