Love Widow (7.30.12/Story 5)

Love Widow (Draft 1)

They loved.

Harder than they should have, and he was a performer. He talked the talk, he walked the walk, and she relished every second of it. He was purely genuine, and she felt it in every vertebrae of her spine as he rubbed his hands along the small of her back.

She allowed herself to be pulled in and he kissed her deeply, her body pulsating in tandem with the beat of his heart as she felt him smile against her lips.

She absorbed her energy from the black of the night sky; he held on for dear life. She palmed his head and nibbled, then bit down sharply. His body grew limp. No fight; no retaliation; no resentment. He lay there crumpled—in bits and pieces— as she finished him off, and her belly rounded out to the extent of its fullness.

-MS

(Kinda loving these little stories that end around the 100-200 word mark. Definitely want to work on filling them out and really making them come to life!)

16 thoughts on “Love Widow (7.30.12/Story 5)”

      1. re-reading your flash fiction makes me smile – such warmth in your creativity… keep writing forever…

  1. What are you a poet or something?

    Anywho,I’m kinda digging the enigmatic writings which take its readers on a sort of journey through a maze of parables.This’ what this post gave me.

      1. No, that wasn’t my intention when I started the blog. I’m just trying to become comfortable with putting my writing out into the world.

        In the future, I may write opinion pieces about relationships, dating, sexuality, etc. because I do find it all veeerry interesting. Most likely there will be nothing too personal about my life, I’m just a private person.

    1. Ok cool.But eventually,ppl would like to know you as a person,and not just someone concealed behind poems and writings.We want events and happenings from the reader’s life.Unless your personal life has nothing of interest?

      1. Lol, I’m not concealing anything, and I’m sure some people find my life interesting.

        I’d rather be known for my work/art than for what goes on in my personal life. My blog was created for me to express myself and share my writing (and to keep me writing on a somewhat consistent basis), not to spill my guts!

        The stuff on here doesn’t come out of thin air, so you may get some sense of who I am from what you read.

What Do You Think?

