Versatile Blogger Award!!!

This is in my “Say What?” Category, but for real, Say Whaaaaaat? Lol

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

I feel honored that people read my blog, super honored that people actually enjoy it, and super duper honored that someone felt it was award worthy!

And that person is Manu Kurup!!! Thank you so very much, your support is much appreciated!

I hope I continue to write posts that people enjoy on a consistent basis, no matter what I said in yesterday’s post ( When I was younger I Used to Apologize to my Diary…)!! I won’t call it pressure, but I feel encouraged by this sweet little award!

So, I will pass this forward, and these are the rules!

1. Thank the person (People) who nominated you and link back to their blog(s).

2. List seven random things about yourself.

3.  Nominate fifteen other blogs.

4.  Notify the fifteen nominees.

5.  Put the award logo on your blog.

_________________________________

1. Again, Thank you Manu Kurup! I’m glad you enjoy reading my ramblings here!

2. This is interesting because I’ve listed 25 random things about myself in my About Me section, but I’m sure I can scrounge up 7 more:

A) I’ve been saying forever that I want to go to the movie theater alone (there will probably be a post about this), But I am still apprehensive. I know this is not the case, but it’s ingrained it in my head that I will look like an ugly lonely loser! <~~What’s really ugly are those thoughts.

B) I’ve recently become addicted to True Blood and spent an embarrassing amount of time catching up on old episodes! (Like 10 hours embarrassing, in one day!)

C) I google everything. If I’m on the phone and having a conversation with someone, I’ll google half the things we talk about.  Subsequently I find it strange when people ask me how to spell something or any other information that can be found in any computer or smartphone, app, or website. And mostly anything can be found somewhere on the internet.

D) Occasionally I cook from recipes and the meals usually come out great, sometimes with some necessary tweaking. BUT, I recently had a wild craving for falafel and I made some, and was seriously underwhelmed. I think it was a bad recipe because they were, for the most part, flavorless and half of them disintegrated in the oil…not fun!

E) I’m visiting a new dentist tomorrow and I hope I don’t have a Little Shop of Horrors experience!

F) I really wish I could draw (perhaps that’s why I like to color), but I just don’t seem to have the hand/eye for it.

G) I love Autumn/Winter and the clothes that come with those two seasons (colors, scarves, hats , boots, coats, etc.!

3) Blog Nominations (In no particular order). Please visit them:

5thingstodotoday

Brice Maiurro

StacyMichelle

Vincent Mars

Humorous Dispassionate

Teenage Chatterings

Miss Sylvee

Gen Y Girl

Offdadome

Cristian Mihai

The Writer’s Village

MarriageCoach1

Coco J. Ginger

Renard Moreau Presents

Writing Waffle

 

-Thanks,

MS

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!!”

  1. Congratulations!!! I just recently got into true blood as well, my hubs and I are addicted. I often go to the theater alone…I like it. But then I like being alone lol…went to a restaurant once alone and the silly guy put me right in the middle where everyone would see me lol…I didn’t care though.

    You should totally go alone, everyone is probably too busy watching the movie anyways :).

    1. Thanks…Lol, I like being alone as well, still feels like it would be awkward to me, but I’m sure once I get there, I’ll be fine. I also want to do the restaurant & shame on that guy, he should know better! Lol, glad you didn’t mind and it wasn’t uncomfortable for you.

What Do You Think?

